Best Spin Bikes Under $500 in 2021

With a budget of $500, you might think you might struggle to find a fantastic spinning bike, but this list will prove you wrong. We have seen many. We have searched high and low to find the best indoor cycles to get the most value for your money. We have indoor cycling bikes in all shapes and sizes on this list, and every exercise bike has been put under some severe testing.

Exercise has some incredible benefits and can improve your life so much. We all here believe that everyone should have access to equipment. Though not everyone wants to go to the gym, not everyone is interested in indoor cycling with others, and we understand entirely.

We wanted to help you find the perfect bike so you can bring exercise into your home and your life. There are so many benefits of exercise. The main thing being your health and to get the best out of your body. When it comes to spin bikes, there are many options on the market, and it can be challenging to navigate. So we wanted to research for you, so you didn’t have to. Enjoy our list of the eight best spin bikes, and before we start, here’s what we tested them on.

Considerations When Looking for Spin Bikes Under $500

Long-lasting and durable

All of them are designed to last for many, many years due to their heavy-duty all-steel construction. They feature long wear and highly durable powder-coated finishes that not only look good but will last for years. Spinning bikes such as Keiser M3i that are entirely made in the USA are incredibly high quality and built to last forever.

Sturdy enough to handle the weight

Without a stable platform to support all excess weight, the chances of it tipping over increase exponentially. A perfect Spin Bike is one that the rider should ride just like a traditional outdoor bicycle without worrying about it tipping over.

Adjustability

Finding the best indoor cycle for a home gym almost certainly should be one that is highly adjustable. For the most part, this is referring to the seat position, the handlebar position. Riding your bike shouldn’t be a painful experience. It should be fun, and you should be able to sit on the bike for hours.

Workout computers and LCD Displays

A Spin Bike with a monitor is designed to make the bike much more efficient for the rider. It can track all metrics like cadence (very important for spinning routines), watt, distance, speed, and heart rate. Some models offer LCD touch screens that can work in conjunction with specific software or online fitness services, such as iFit and Peloton.

Pedal-foot restraint systems

If you are an avid cyclist and happen to be looking for an indoor cycling bike, chances are you have already developed a preference for pedals. Most Spin Bikes use two different types of toe restraint on the pedals to help your feet stay on the pedals. This is especially important during high-intensity workouts when you don’t want your feet to slip off the pedals. Today’s top indoor cycling bike under $500 usually will come standard with either a toe clip mechanism (connects directly to the bottom of cycling shoes), a toe cage system, or a combination of both.


Editor’s Choice For Under $500!

Our experts at BEMH have already reviewed the best options and listed them in this article but because tens of new home spinning bikes become available on the market, I created this section to immediately point you to the Editor’s best spin bike pick under $500.

On regular basis, I search the market and find one bike that I believe is truly the top indoor cycling bike under 500 and I add it here. This way, you can easily understand what I believe is the best indoor bike under 500 without having to waste time and read the whole article.

For this month, I have picked the Kouz Live indoor cycling bike. This bike truly has some unique features including 300 lbs weight capacity, a one-year warranty on all the parts, a fully adjustable and comfortable seat, ergonomic handlebars, and a 30-lb flywheel.


Top Indoor Bikes Under $500

No 1

Kouz Live Indoor Cycling Spin Bike

 in stock
3 new from $376.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

Kouz Live is a spinning bike that comes really well made and has some really advanced technology. Not only is it a great-looking bike it. It comes with exciting features that will impress you every time you ride it.

This bike can accommodate the majority of riders and is a powerful design. It’s stable and, when ridden, feels sturdy and responsive for the user. Having a bike that can give you confidence in its structure and ability will boost your workout.

The Kouz Live spin bike has a belt drive system that is of incredible quality. Belt drives require next to no maintenance and characteristically are quieter and much more efficient than chain drive bikes. It’s linked up to the heavy flywheel, which has seven magnets positioned on the outside. The closer you dial these magnets in, the more challenging the resistance.

The handlebar and saddle are adjustable vertically and horizontally. The caged pedals are of good quality and grip the feet well with the caged strap. For tracking your workout progress, you can use the LCD monitor. It’s not backlit, but it displays time, speed, calories burned, and distance. The tablet holder is a nice touch, and on a set up of this price well worth every penny.

Compared to the other bikes the Kouz Live has the highest weight capacity. It has a 35lbs Flywheel which is about mid range compared to the others and boasts probably the best warranty.

Pros

  • Sturdy frame
  • Strong magnetic resistance
  • Adjustable seat and handlebars
  • LCD tracking system
  • Non-slip fully adjustable handlebars
  • One year free replacement of parts

Cons

  • There is no backlit on the monitor
  • No SPD elements on the pedals
  • No RPM/cadence reading on the monitor
7Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

The Kouz Live gives you so much for your money, and it can’t be matched by anything in this price range. It’s an excellent bike, and if I was on a budget of $500 would be my first choice.


No 2

back to menu ↑

Women’s Health Indoor Exercise Bike

 in stock
2 new from $379.00
3 used from $334.91
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

The Women and Men’s Health spin bike, It’s a powerful statement from quite a new brand on the indoor cycling market. They have recently brought a lot of equipment to the market, and it’s been getting rated very highly. I can see by looking at this bike why it’s excellent value for money and gives some of the more prominent brands something to worry about.

The frame is high quality. It feels excellent and is very quiet to ride. Its low noise level ensures a smooth riding experience. In sprints and high resistance, it plants itself to the floor.

This stationary bike’s flywheel is fixed and is of a lovely heavyweight. It also has a powerful manually adjustable magnetic resistance system, which can cater to any user from a new spinner to a pro cyclist. It is a frictionless system and is extremely quiet when being used.

This indoor bike has Bluetooth connectivity and the ability to approximate your RPM and estimate your watts. Last but not least, this indoor cycle comes with a tablet holder for entertainment and a bottle holder to keep you hydrated during the workout.

If you want Bluetooth and don’t mind paid subscription or the lack of screen, this indoor bike is for you as its the only bike on this list with Bluetooth compatibility.

Pros:

  • Magnetic resistance and immediate stop option
  • Bluetooth connectivity, RPM, and watt reading
  • Fully adjustable comfortable seats
  • Tablet and bottle holders
  • Good warranty

Cons:

  • Women’s Health and Men’s Health Eclipse bike doesn’t include any LCD monitor, so you need to use your device
  • The handlebars are not horizontally adjustable
  • There are no SPD elements on the pedals
7Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

This may be quite a new brand on the market, but they have hit the ground running, and I feel they produce some excellent bikes that can’t be ignored. The only downside is that there is no screen and you need to use your own Bluetooth device.


No 3

back to menu ↑

MaxKare Magnetic Spin Bike

 in stock
2 new from $309.99
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

MaxKare is one of the most affordable and best value options in this spin bike review under $500. It is also listed as one of the best spin bikes in the US. You can straight away see that a lot of time has gone into this bike, and it had to be on this list.

The design is simple but effective. The bike build is high-quality materials and has been built well. The oversized tubing and design make it look like a bike that should have been $2000, not less than $500. We here love the sleek black and silver look and are impressed how it doesn’t look like many other bikes on this list.

As with many of the other bikes on this list, it has an excellent transmission system and is frictionless and magnetic. Unlike some of the other bikes, it has five magnets which slowly positioned close to the flywheel to create resistance. It’s tranquil and has a smooth motion to the way it rides.

Maxkare has worked on the handlebar design, and they have made it capable of moving vertically and horizontally. This may not sound like much, but it offers another level of comfort on this bike. It has an LCD screen. You can follow the calories burned, time, pulse, speed, and distance. You do not require a monitor for heart rate as the bike has sensors on the bars, which is a nice touch.

The Maxkare is a great bike and a great alternative to the Kouz Live but does only cater for people up to 264lbs so this bike wont be for everyone.

Pros:

  • Toed caged pedals
  • Vertical and horizontal seat adjustability
  • Emergency brake system
  • Sturdy frame and Portable
  • Adjustable tension knob
  • Pulse grips sensor

Cons:

  • The monitor is too small, and no backlight
  • There is no RPM reading on the monitor
  • Pedals are not SPD compatible
7.5Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

I couldn’t write this list without mentioning this bike. Maxkare has put time into this bike, and it shows you get a lot for your money. The only reason I rate it the s same as the Kouz Live are that it’s less durable and there is no convenient bottle holders on the handlebars.


No 4

back to menu ↑

Goplus Magnetic Exercise Bike

 in stock
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

Goplus isn’t a brand you hear much of in the indoor cycling world. Though we see this very often and it’s nothing to be worried about. The bike is well put together, and you can see a lot of time has gone into the design, and they have been inspired by other bikes on the market.

The bike has a very classic simple spinning bike design, and it is no thrills. It’s fundamental, but it’s not a bad thing. It’s a good thing. With Spin bike, simplicity is critical, and we rate this highly.

Like the other bikes, it has a belt-drive transmission and magnetic resistance. There will be next to no maintenance, and you are going to get a lovely experience riding this cycle. With magnetic systems, they are frictionless and very quiet. The flywheel is heavy and spins well. This setup is fundamental, but it does a great job.

Like the past couple of bikes, the handlebars offer the ability to move horizontally and vertically. The saddle is comfortable, and after a few rides, the longer rides come easily. It has an LCD that is basic and not backlit. It displays time, speed, pulse, distance, scan, and calories burned.

Although this is a fantastic bike it really doesn’t step up like the Kouz Live does. If you have the choice between the two this, in my opinion, is second but with the market being very popular at the minute it’s still good value for money.

Pros:

  • Maintenance-free belt and magnetic resistance
  • 30 lbs flywheel for a smooth exercise
  • Ergonomically designed
  • Professional indoor cycling set

Cons:

  • The warranty period is too short
  • The monitor is not backlit
  • No RPM reading on the monitor
7.5Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

Great no thrills bike, it’s on here because it is a quality bit of kit. It may not be super-advanced, but it’s well made and worth the money. As long as it is cheaper than the Kouz Live, I recommend you to consider this one out.


No 5

back to menu ↑

EFITMENT Indoor Cycle Bike

 in stock
2 new from $429.98
1 used from $359.98
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

The Fitment bike was very close to being my favorite on the list. It’s simple and boasts some fantastic qualities in a straightforward setup. It looks excellent and rides even better. Plus, I like the blue it’s a nice touch on the color side of things.

This bike, as you can already see, looks great. The frame is of a very high standard. I like the oversized downtube. It’s a small bike, but don’t let that put you off. It is solid when under load, and I wouldn’t be worried about going into a big sprint on it.

The flywheel is a heavy 40lbs. It gives the bike a wonderfully smooth ride, which any bike in this range struggles to match. The momentum feels like your feet are gliding through the workout. With the belt drive and magnetic resistance, this bike runs perfectly and requires no maintenance.

The bike is built to match various riders. It has a great tiny LCD screen, giving you primary data as the other bikes in this list do. Pedals are metal and feel of high quality. They have put a water bottle holder on the front on the side of the flywheel fork. I haven’t seen this on many bikes and thought it was an inventive idea.

This bike has the heaviest Flywheel of 40lbs which is amazing but it lets itself down at the user capacity being only 275lbs, this is the second lowest capacity in the list. It is still a good bike but many of the other bikes will cater for more users and be better value for money.

Pros:

  • Quieter experience with the belt-driven system
  • Tablet holder to keep you hydrated
  • Fully adjustable seat and handlebars
  • Tablet and water bottle holder

Cons:

  • The magnets are small for a high-intensity workout
  • There is no backlit and RPM reading on the monitor
  • No SPD elements on the pedals
7.5Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

Quiet, fun, and a solid ride. Worth every penny when it’s not overprices. Unfortunately this spin bike is often priced above $400 which takes it off the list of best value spin bikes, especially compared to the Kouz Live and WHMH indoor cycling bikes.


No 6

back to menu ↑

Joroto X2 Belt Indoor Cycling Bike

 in stock
3 new from $399.99
7 used from $299.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

Joroto X2 is one of the best spin bikes under $500 because it’s got everything it needs and a little more. I wasn’t sure about this bike when I first saw it, but I can recommend it for this list after having some time with it.

The bike is a solid frame and comes in pretty small compared to most, so it’s easy to store and goes into smaller homes. The bike doesn’t look out of place in a high-end home gym, and the oversized flywheel at the front is a nice view when riding. It’s very bold looking, and I think they have gone a little crazy with the red flower pattern on the flywheel, but it’s not about its performance, and the frame is solid, sturdy, and performs well.

Just like the other bikes, it has a magnetic resistance system. This one has more magnets than most others and packs a punch on the resistance level. The flywheel is nice and heavy and coming in at 30lbs paired with that magnetic resistance gives the ride an excellent quality. The sound of this bike is super quiet, and I would happily use it early in the morning, not worrying about waking neighbors up.

Its seat and handlebars can be adjusted vertically and horizontally, giving you a tremendous amount of adjustability. It’s got a great saddle, and getting used to it won’t take long. This probably is one of the most comfortable bikes on this list.

This is a good bike and I would be happy with it in my home gym but it has a low weight capacity of 280lbs and also only a 30lbs flywheel. If all the other bikes were out of stock I’d be looking at this bike.

Pros:

  • Solid build
  • Whisper-quiet operation
  • Adjustable handlebar and seat
  • Tablet holder
  • Belt drive spin bike

Cons:

  • The table holder covers the bottle holder if the tablet is placed in it.
  • No backlit and RPM reading
  • No SPD elements on the pedals
7.5Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

Tranquil and fantastic transmission system. Solid to ride, and I feel confident in giving this bike a challenging workout.


No 7

back to menu ↑

SNODE 8731 Indoor Cycling Bike

 in stock
1 used from $286.19
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

The Snode Spinning bike is on this list because it is excellent. Firstly the way it looks will turn some heads if anyone walks past your how workout room. It packs a punch on the resistance side too.

The frame is of excellent quality and has a nice structure to it. Let’s first consider the time they have taken into the sweat protection barriers and the frame. The design will promote the frame lasting a very long time. Secondly, the big flywheel, oversized saddle, and Chunky bars make it stand out.

The bike has a magnetic resistance system. It is a very quiet setup and is frictionless, so no need for a brake pad. The flywheel of this indoor bike weighs 30 lbs which is great for the price. Combined with the series of magnets will give you extreme resistance to battle against. It’s fun to ride and stays solid no matter how much pressure it’s under.

Additionally, it has a bottle holder, and the soft, breathable padded seat will see you through those long rides. The LCD will show you the workout data. It is not backlit, but it tracks your speed, distance, calorie, pulse, and odometer tracking feature. Many bikes in this price range don’t come with a screen, so we’re happy they have made an effort to add one.

Yet again as with the Joroto X2 it ticks all the boxes and is a good bike but it doesn’t do as good a job as bike as such as the Maxkare or the Kouz live.

Pros:

  • Emergency stop and magnetic resistance
  • Aluminum alloy bottle holder
  • Pulse rate monitor
  • Cage pedals
  • Belt-driven transmission

Cons:

  • Handlebars are the only two way adjustable
  • The fitness monitor is not backlit
  • No SPD elements and no RPM readings
7.5Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

I like the inbuilt heart rate monitor and the magnetic resistance. But this one is not my favourite as it offers nothing better than the Kouz and Maxkare, yet it is often priced higher than those bikes.


No 8

back to menu ↑

ECHANFIT Belt Drive Indoor Spin Bike

 in stock
Amazon.com
as of May 7, 2021 8:23 am

ECHANFIT is another exciting addition to the best magnetic spin bikes under 500. It looks great, and wow does it perform. The road bike handlebars are a big win in my books, and I really would have thought this bike would have cost much more than $500.

The bike has an oversized frame to keep it solid and sturdy. When riding, it’s incredibly stable and controls the sprints well, and the frame design enhances the overall experience of the ride.

The inertia-enhanced flywheel weighs 35lbs, and alongside, a magnetic transmission system works perfectly. It’s much smoother and tranquil compared to other bikes of this price range. Maintenance-free, and you’re going to need some powerful legs to challenge this bike at its max resistance.

The drop road bike handlebars are a great feature, and many people will only get bikes. As a road cyclist myself, I can see why they are a great asset to any bike and completely change the experience. It sports an LCD monitor with time, speed, heart rate, burned, and distance. For the long rides has a water bottle too.

This bike is the only one on the list with drop handlebars and that for me is a big win. It’s very different and offers something special. It even has a 35lbs Flywheel and the user weight capacity is 330lbs. This would be a very close choice next to the Kouz Live.

Pros:

  • Safe cycling experience
  • Inertia enhanced flywheel
  • Racing style drop handlebars
  • Durable and convenient
  • Magnetic resistance and a belt-driven system

Cons:

  • The seat is not well-cushioned
  • There is no RPP reading or backlit on the monitor
  • No SPD elements on the handlebars
7.5Expert Score
Editors Thoughts

I love the drop bars. It makes it appealing to road cyclists, and because of that and the quality, it had to be on this list. This one is worth the investment especially if drop bars is what you are looking for.


Comparison Table of the Best Spin Bikes Under $500

Best Spin Bikes Under $500 Comparison Chart
NAMEVERDICTMAGESMONITORCAPACITYFLYWHEELRESISTANCE
Kouz Live Indoor Cycling Spin BikeIt's an excellent value spin bike under 500 thanks to its warranty and dual-bottle holders
Kouz live indoor cycling bike
Distance, Speed, Time, & Calories330 Pounds35 Lbs
Belt-Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic
Women's Health Eclipse Indoor Bike
If you want Bluetooth and don't mind paid subscription or the lack of screen, this indoor bike is for you
Women’s Health Indoor Exercise Bike
No monitor but tracks the Watt, RPM, Distance, Speed, & Time via Bluetooth300 Pounds30 Lbs
Belt-Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic
MaxKare Magnetic Spin BikeGreat spin bike but Kouz is a better alternative option because of its easy to reach bottle holders
MaxKare Magnetic Spin Bike
Distance, HR, Speed, Time, & Calories264 Pounds30 Lbs
Belt-Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic
Goplus Magnetic Exercise BikeGood value but often more expensive than Kouz which is a superior indoor bike
Goplus Magnetic Exercise Bike
Distance, HR, Speed, Time, & Calories300 Pounds30 Lbs
Belt-Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic
EFITMENT Indoor Cycle BikeAt $400, this spin bike is overpriced, especially compared to Kouz Live indoor cycle
EFITMENT Indoor Cycle Bike
Distance, Pulse, Speed, Time, & Calories275 Pounds40 Lbs
Best Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic
Joroto X2 Belt Drive Indoor Cycling BikeGreat spin bike (under 400) but like the Efitment bike, it is overpriced at $450 and doesn't offer more than the Kouz Live
Joroto X2 Belt Drive Indoor Cycling Bike
Distance, HR, Speed, Time, & Calories280 Pounds30 Lbs
Best Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic
SNODE Indoor Cycling BikeNot my favourite bike or brand and if Kouz or Maxkare bikes are available, I recommend those instead
SNODE Indoor Cycling Bike
Distance, HR, Speed, Time, & Calories28030 Lbs
Best Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic
ECHANFIT Silent Belt Drive Indoor Spin BikeAt its original price of $330, it is a decent spin bike, especially if you are looking for drop-handlebars
ECHANFIT Silent Belt Drive Indoor Spin Bike
Distance, HR, Speed, Time, & Calories330 Pounds35 Lbs
Best Drive
Eddy Current Magnetic

Summary

When it comes to a budget of $500, you’d think that you are limited, but the market has so much in it. It took us a long time to get this list down to only eight. We think every bike on this list is excellent value for money and will give you a fantastic ride. The list will change regularly as new bikes come out and technology improves. My favorite on the list is the Kouz Live. It’s a fantastic bike for the money and would be a massive asset to any home gym.

BEMH
Logo